Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom Cover Image
By Booki Vivat, Booki Vivat (Illustrator)
$12.99
Currently not in store. Available to order. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Abbie Wu is a middle child about to start middle school. She is the ‘middle of all Middles” and is not happy about it. What to do when everyone around you seems to know exactly who they are and what they want? When Abbie starts to speak out about issues facing her classmates, she realizes that you don’t always have to know exactly what you want to do in the future. Simply standing up for yourself right now is enough. Illustrated.

~ Eight Cousins

— From Holiday Picks 2016

Description


An instant New York Times bestseller, Booki Vivat's Frazzled is the first installment of a funny middle grade graphic novel series about a girl who is always in a tizzy.

"Hilarious." (NPR's All Things Considered)

"Honest, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut." (Brightly.com)

Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisis--and not just because she's starting middle school or because she's stuck in a family that doesn't quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis.

From author and professional doodler Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is heavily illustrated, embarrassingly honest, and sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.



Coverage from NPR

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062398796
ISBN-10: 0062398792
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 27th, 2016
Pages: 240
Language: English