Not If I See You First (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Not If I See You First Cover Image
$18.00
Currently not in store. Available to order. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Parker Grant is an unforgettable character and her voice is blunt, insightful, and honest. Sarah, Faith, and Molly, create a fantastic band of friends and their loyalty to Parker kept me smiling and sobbing at intervals. Their friendship helps guide Parker, but it also provides the security to look inside. 

 

Parker has lost her parents and her eyesight. To cope, she lives by a list of Rules created to protect herself. With Parker there are no second chances. A lesson that Scott Kilpatrick learned the hard way. But Not If I See You First is less about her relationship with Scott than it is about Parker discovering the difference between protecting yourself and trusting yourself.

— From Holiday Picks 2015

Description


In the tradition of Gayle Forman and John Green comes this extraordinary YA debut about a blind teen girl navigating life and love in high school.
Parker Grant doesn't need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That's why she created the Rules: Don't treat her any differently just because she's blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. Just ask Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart.

When Scott suddenly reappears in her life after being gone for years, Parker knows there's only one way to react--shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough on her mind already, like trying out for the track team (that's right, her eyes don't work but her legs still do), doling out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn't cried since her dad's death three months ago. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened--both with Scott, and her dad--the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Maybe, just maybe, some Rules are meant to be broken.
Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, debut author Eric Lindstrom's Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not.

About the Author


Eric Lindstrom is a BAFTA and WGA-nominated veteran of the interactive entertainment industry. Not If I See You First is his debut novel. Eric invites you to find him online at ericlindstrombooks.com and on Twitter @Eric_Lindstrom.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316259859
ISBN-10: 0316259853
Publisher: Poppy Books
Publication Date: December 1st, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English