Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper (Hardcover)

Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper Cover Image
By Mike Twohy, Mike Twohy (Illustrator)
$17.99
Currently not in store. Available to order. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

About the Author


Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.



Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.

Praise For…


“Give this “alphabet caper” an F for Fun.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“An alphabetical romp...a good pick for toddler storytimes.”
— School Library Journal

“The crisp, uncluttered design and playful story line make letter identification plenty of fun.”
— Booklist

“Primary-grade classrooms and libraries will find plenty of curricular use for this, and kids will enjoy the lively story and opportunities for full-voice exclamation.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Incredibly charming…A must-have for day-cares, primary classrooms, and alphabet-book collections everywhere.”
— The Booklist Reader
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062377005
ISBN-10: 0062377000
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: February 16th, 2016
Pages: 32
Language: English