Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper (Hardcover)

Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper Cover Image
By Mike Twohy, Mike Twohy (Illustrator)
$17.99
Currently not in store. Available to order. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

Praise For…


“Give this “alphabet caper” an F for Fun.”

“An alphabetical romp...a good pick for toddler storytimes.”

“The crisp, uncluttered design and playful story line make letter identification plenty of fun.”

“Primary-grade classrooms and libraries will find plenty of curricular use for this, and kids will enjoy the lively story and opportunities for full-voice exclamation.”

“Incredibly charming…A must-have for day-cares, primary classrooms, and alphabet-book collections everywhere.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062377005
ISBN-10: 0062377000
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: February 16th, 2016
Pages: 32
Language: English